Board meeting Tuesday, January 5, 2010

The next regular meeting of the board of directors will be held on Tuesday, January 5, 2010, 6:30 pm, at the home of Barbara and Alan Strain, 1635 Hubbard Court.

All members of the Mosby Mountain Community Association are welcomed to attend the board meeting and to share your ideas, suggestions and concerns.


1. Welcome and introductions

2. Adoption of agenda

3. Approval of November 10, 2009, board meeting minutes (see below)

4. Financial statements and proposed independent audit

5. Committee appointments

a. Architectural Review Board: Todd Jenkins (Mattox Court); Shawn Brydge (Hubbard Court) Mary Campbell (Mattox Court); others

b. Common Areas Committee:  Jeff and Teresa Horsman (Mattox Court); Vic Pena (Rhett Court); Jerry Rainey (Singleton Lane); Jeremy Drumheller (Hubbard Court); Preston Miller (Singleton Lane); Kevin Elgin (Rhett Court); Carol Price (Turnstone Drive); Steve Wasserman (Ridgetop Drive); others

c. Community Relations Committee:  Matthew Althoff (Singleton lane); Michael Hightower (Ridgetop Drive); John Glenn (Singleton Lane); Preston Miller (Singleton Lane); Leah Burger (Rhett Court); Nicky Shell (Ambrose Commons Drive); others

d. Neighborhood Watch Committee:  Mary de Souza (Rhett Court); Beverly Glascock (Singleton Lane); Debbie Mincarelli (Singleton Lane); Edwina Monaghan (Singleton Lane; Marsha Peterson (Ridgetop Drive); David Strider (Ridgetop Drive); Carol Price (Turnstone Drive); Terri Zweig (Mattox Court); Dean Miner (Hubbard Court); Lesley Foster (Hatcher Court); Wen Wang (Ambrose Commons); others

6. Common Areas Committee report

7. Architectural Review Board report

8. Neighborhood Watch Committee report

9. Community Relations Committee

10. Comments on items not on the agenda

11. Next board meeting:  Tuesday, February 2, 2010, 6:30 p.m.  Location to be determined

12. Adjournment

Barbara Strain, President, 1635 Hubbard Court, 296-5523,

Kristin M. Beitz, Vice President, 1737 Mattox Court, 295-3598,

Jim Peterson, Secretary/Treasurer, 1969 Ridgetop Drive, 971-9838,

Todd Jenkins, Director, 1749 Mattox Court, 296-7761,

Matthew R. Althoff, Director, 1372 Singleton Lane, 963-9116,

Jeff Horsman, Director, 1718 Mattox Court, 971-8849,

Carol Price, Director, 1146 Turnstone Drive, 293-7907,